Cloud Audit and Assessment
Digital Infrastructure Audit

Cloud Certification

Cloud is the modern requirement for robust application delivery. Whether public cloud, private cloud, or hybrid cloud, effective cloud implementation can be the key differentiator between the success and failure of an organization. IDCA cloud audit ensures that the sourced cloud infrastructure and services meet the IDCA benchmarks as well as the organization’s efficacy objectives.

Cloud Audit
Audit 2 layers out of 7 layers pyramid
5 Stack Layer Audit

Cloud Certification

IDCA’s Cloud Audit renders complete inspection, report, recommendation, and certification of organizations’ application delivery claims and capabilities. IDCA cloud audit and assessments involve full inspection and certification of all the 7 efficacies as outlined by the Infinity Paradigm®, and the actual application needs to encompass the complete examination of Cloud layers: Platform and Compute.

Image of earth in the dark and image of chip labeled cloud
Cloud Stack Layer Components

Cloud Layer Components

The “cloud” is a computing space that renders certain functionalities for the business. To provide these processing, storage, and cloud computing capabilities a wide array of elements must be aligned to render the desired outcome. These elements include but are not limited to logical platform and compute components, IT infrastructure, data center infrastructure, SOPs, manuals, safety, and security guidelines, human resources, vendor alignment, SLAs and OLAs, etc. IDCA promotes the proactive means of addressing the availability and capacity demands, security requirements, safety measures, and preventing disasters before they occur within the complex cloud environments. There are five layers of the cloud architecture, infrastructure, and operations that will be part of the IDCA’s cloud audit process.


Virtualization Infrastructure
Server Virtualization
Storage Virtualization
Network Virtualization
Virtualization Security
Virtualization High-Availability (HA)
Virtualization Operations
Cloud Infrastructure
Cloud Platform
Cloud Orchestration
Cloud Security
Cloud High-Availability (HA)
Cloud Operations
Virtualization & Cloud Efficiency
Virtualization & Cloud Management
Virtualization & Cloud Security
IDCA Cloud Audit on World Map

IDCA cloud audits can be conducted at three (3) distinct phases of the cloud design, build, and operation lifecycle

Phase 1: Cloud Design

Design Phase

IDCA cloud design audit is ideal if the cloud architecture has been designed. In this case, the design documents, drawings, and schematics are assessed to highlight all compliance flaws, efficiency gaps, and vulnerabilities to provide a comprehensive report per the findings. Upon completion of the design audit, the organization will be graded and certified per IDCA G® levels, and the applicable certification will be issued.

Phase 2: Cloud Build

Build Phase

IDCA cloud build audit is performed on already developed and built cloud platforms before they become fully commissioned into live production. The audit will ensure a lack of inconsistency and discrepancy of the completed project vs. the original intents of the cloud architecture design and industry’s best practices per the IDCA standards. Upon completion of the audit, the organization will be graded and rated per IDCA G® levels, and the applicable certification will be issued.

Phase 3: Cloud Operations

Operations Phase

IDCA cloud operations audits are conducted while live operations are underway to assess the true capabilities of the cloud infrastructure and the entire application ecosystem. This exercise will ensure that all probable operational flaws, downtimes, inefficiencies, and hurdles are identified and highlighted. Upon completion of the audit, the organization will be graded and rated per IDCA G levels, and the applicable certification will be issued.

7 stage infographic
women reading paper

Audit Reports

Comprehensive, detailed, informative, and essential…

Due to its universally effective approach, IDCA audit reports are highly regarded for their comprehensiveness, details, and effectiveness for the organization under assessment. The audit reports typically become part of the organization’s educational process to educate and inform the application, IT, data center, and cloud operations, maintenance, design, and implementation staff to understand the mistakes, flaws, and shortfalls and ensure such will not repeat themselves in the future. In addition, the report becomes a reference point for upcoming projects and a benchmark of compliance matrix for minimizing risks and non-compliances in the future. The organization undergoing IDCA audit can expect to receive grade certification and classification per every high-level component of its infrastructure, i.e. G1® Platform, G2® Compute, and G3® ITI.

The Auditor

CLoud Certified Auditor (CLCA)®

Official IDCA Cloud Certified Auditors (CLCAs)® play a critical role in the modern age assessment and validation of computing platforms. A CLCA® has traveled a long and extensive journey, fulfilling requirement after requirement to reach the stage of being able to audit and assess mission-critical cloud architecture, infrastructure, and operation. All CLCA®️ certified auditors, have first become Cloud Authority (CLA)®️ certified, which means they are industry veterans, with many years of in-depth expertise, completed all IDCA education and certification ladder; have contributed significantly to the cloud industry and community; and on top of all the above, have completed the rigid CLCA® program.

guy carefully checks data center for flaws
Ready to Start the Conversation?
IDCA global team of experts & licensed providers are ready to help.

Audit & Certification Department

Become a contributing member at IDCA

Share your ideas to the greater community.